Delegate Assembly 2018

2018 NEA-Alaska Statewide Elections

Nominations are open for the following positions:

•NEA-Alaska President

(Nomination period closes Thursday evening, January 11, 2018, at the end of Delegate Assembly General Session I.)

•NEA-Alaska Vice President

•NEA-Alaska Board of Directors

(Nomination period closes 4 pm, Friday, January 12, 2018.)

•NEA Representative Assembly Delegates

(Nomination period closes before end of Delegate Assembly on Saturday, January 13, 2018.)

Announced Candidates:

(Candidates for President, Vice President, and Board of Directors will be listed below as they come in.)


  • Tim Parker


2018 Election Open Positions 

A complete listing of open regional seats for Board of Directors and NEA Representative Assembly delegates.

Declaration of Candidacy Form

Fill out this form if you are interested in running for one of the positions above and turn it into Steering & Rules by close of Delegate Assembly on Saturday, January 13, 2018.

If you have questions, please contact Mary Nibbelink.