Inclusive Practice Award Nominations!

Do you know an Alaskan educator whose work is an example of best practices for including students with disabilities in all student activities and places during the school day? Nominate them for the Governor’s Council Inclusive Practice Award! A special award is also given to the Paraeducator of the Year. The awards will be given at the Alaska State Special Education Conference in February.

For information about the awards and for nomination forms, click on the link.

The deadline is January 4th, so don’t miss this chance to honor educators that make inclusion an everyday practice!

2018 Winners: Ben Griese and Nicole Wagner