July 14, 2020 | ADN | Aubrey Wieber |

On Tuesday, the Anchorage Assembly will vote on whether to add mental health professionals to 10 to 12 additional schools in Anchorage in an effort to bolster mental health services for students during the COVID-19 pandemic.

The resolution is being proposed by Assemblywoman Meg Zaletel, Assemblywoman Austin Quinn-Davidson and Anchorage Mayor Ethan Berkowitz. If approved, it would allocate $1 million in federal CARES Act funds to pay for more therapists with master’s degrees in district schools for the 2020-21 school year.

Read the full story on ADN.com here >>