NEA-Alaska Statewide Awards

Award Nomination Form

Each year NEA-Alaska recognizes outstanding members and external groups with the following award categories. To submit nomination forms, email them to or mail to President, NEA-Alaska, 4100 Spenard Road, Anchorage, AK 99517.

Nominations for NEA-Alaska ESP of the Year Award are due June 1.
NEA-Alaska ESP of the Year Award – ESP of the Year nomination form

Nominations for the following awards are due OCTOBER 15.

Hall of Fame Award
Human Relations and Civil Rights Awards:

Emily Ivanoff Ticasuk Brown Award for Human Rights
Vide Bartlett Award for Women’s Rights
Willard Bowman Memorial Award for Human Rights

Association Leadership Awards:

Bettye Fahrenkamp Political Action Award – for NEA-Alaska member
MacManus/Belts Award for Organizing and Advocacy
Alan Dill Award for Strong Local Organizing
New Association Leader Award
Susan Stitham Leading the Profession Award
Outstanding Local Association Award

Education Support Professional (ESP) of the Year Award (see above)
Teacher of the Year Award

External Awards:

Outstanding District Practice Award
School Bell Award
Champions of Children Award
Bettye Fahrenkamp Outstanding Legislator Award
Exemplary Student Recognition Award
Renowned Alaskan Award

NEA-Alaska Award Descriptions
NEA-Alaska Award Policy
Award Nomination Form
Historical Award Winners