2020 General Election Candidate Recommendations

The NEA-Alaska Political Action Committee on Education (PACE), a committee of NEA-Alaska members elected by their peers, made recommendations after examining 1) candidates’ positions on education issues and 2) electability criteria established by NEA-Alaska bylaws. Federal recommendations were made by the NEA with consideration of local input from NEA-Alaska PACE.

NEA-Alaska PACE prides itself on being a non-partisan committee of teachers and support staff from all across Alaska. Endorsements are made with the goal of electing pro-public education legislators regardless of party or affiliation.

Enter your address in the LiveBallot box below to view your recommended candidates for the upcoming General Election on November 3rd.

Our full list of candidate recommendations are listed below by their House and Senate Districts:

US Senate – Dr. Al Gross

US House of Representatives – Alyse Galvin 

House District 4 – Representative Grier Hopkins 

House District 5 – Representative Adam Wool

House District 6 – Julia Hnilicka

House District 7 – Jamin Burton

House District 14 – Mike Risinger

House District 15 – Lyn Franks

House District 16 – Representative Ivy Spohnholz

House District 17 – Representative Andy Josephson 

House District 18 – Representative Harriet Drummond 

House District 19 – Representative Geran Tarr 

House District 20 – Representative Zack Fields

House District 21 – Representative Matt Claman 

House District 22 – Stephen Trimble 

House District 23 – Representative Chris Tuck

House District 25 – Calvin Schrage

House District 27 – Liz Snyder 

House District 28 – Suzanne LaFrance

House District 29 – Paul Dale 

House District 31 – Kelly Cooper

House District 32 – Representative Louise Stutes 

House District 33 – Representative Sara Hannan

House District 34 – Representative Andi Story

House District 35 – Representative Jonathan Kreiss Tomkins

House District 36 – Representative Dan Ortiz

House District 37 – Representative Bryce Edgmon

House District 38 – Representative Tiffany Zulkosky 

House District 39 – Representative Neal Foster

House District 40 –Elizabeth Niiqsik Ferguson 

Senate District B – Marna Sanford

Senate District D – Dan Mayfield

Senate District H – Senator Bill Wielechowski

Senate District J – Senator Tom Begich

Senate District M – Andy Holleman

Senate District N – Carl Johnson

Senate District P – Senator Gary Stevens

Senate District R – Senator Bert Stedman

Senate District T – Senator Donny Olson